Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Twenty Named to CCC Spring Academic All-Conference Team

Twenty Named to CCC Spring Academic All-Conference Team

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – The Commonwealth Coast Conference (CCC) has announced the Spring Academic All-Conference Team, and it includes 385 student-athletes from the conference’s 10-member institutions. The Academic All-Conference honor rewards varsity student-athletes who attain a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 (on a 4.0 scale) or higher. The Spring Academic All-Conference Team encompasses student-athletes who participated in the sports of baseball, men’s and women’s basketball, men’s golf, men’s and women’s lacrosse, softball, men’s and women’s swimming & diving (invitational sports), men’s tennis, and men’s and women’s track & field (invitational sports).

Of the honorees, 76 were first team, second team, third team, or honorable mention All-CCC selections in their sport.

The Leopards placed 20 student-athletes across eight sports on the team with three of the 20 earning a spot on their respective sport’s all-conference team.

Also noteworthy is that the Athlete(s) of the Year and/or the Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year in seven of the eight CCC winter and spring sports received Academic All-Conference laurels, including baseball’s Pitcher of the Year JJ Branch (Endicott) and Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year Sean Boyle (Roger Williams), men’s basketball Player and Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year Ryan Sheehan (Nichols) and Defensive Player of the Year Hans Miersma (Gordon), women’s basketball’s Player of the Year Kaitlyn Bovee (Roger Williams), Defensive Player of the Year Lauren Hayden (University of New England), and Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year Kendra Kerr (Wentworth), men’s golf Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year Andy Emery (University of New England), men’s lacrosse’s Short-Stick Specialist of the Year Peter Erickson (Endicott) and Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year Jesse DeLucca (Western New England), women’s lacrosse’s Offensive Player of the Year Callie Murphy (Endicott) and Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year Cassidy Ruocco (University of New England), softball’s Player of the Year Amanda Vaudreuil (University of New England), Pitcher of the Year Nell O’Connor (Endicott), and Senior Scholar-Athlete of the Year Ali Stanley (University of New England).

Name Class Major



Ben Lewis Senior Architecture Middletown, R.I.
Scott Ouellette Junior Computer Science Lewiston, Maine
Nico Donato Junior Management Glastonbury, Conn.
John-Michael Fragnoli Junior Mechanical Engineering Technology Scotia, N.Y.


Kendra Kerr = ! Senior Management Marshfield, Mass.
Megan McLaughlin Sophomore Architecture Southington, Conn.


Brad Tyler Sophomore Architecture San Diego, Calif.


Dillon Lynch Junior Computer Engineering Technology Southwick, Mass.
Nick Parent Sophomore Computer Networking Windham, N.H.
Jared Proulx % Senior Electromechanical Engineering Nashua, N.H.


Beverly Farris Junior Biomedical Engineering Palmer, Mass.
Jessica Houghton Junior Architecture Billerica, Mass.
Pam Mudge Sophomore Interdisciplinary Engineering Hooksett, N.H.
Hayley Patton Sophomore Biomedical Engineering Cranston, R.I.


Haylee Bacik Senior Construction Management Lowell, Mass.
Sam Curran @ Junior Biomedical Engineering Quincy, Mass.
Karsyn Sawyer Sophomore Interior Design Chatham, N.Y.


James Drum Sophomore Civil Engineering Madison, Conn.
Josh Dowd Sophomore Civil Engineering Bristol, Conn.
Dylan Melnik Junior Applied Mathematics Wake Forest, N.C.

Please note the following representations for all sports except men’s tennis:
@ - Second Team All-CCC
% - Honorable Mention All-CCC
= - Senior Scholar Athlete