Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Student-Athlete Advisory Committee


A student-athlete advisory committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience. The SAAC also offers input on the rules, regulations and polices that affect student-athletes' lives on NCAA member institution campuses.

The Wentworth SAAC is committed to aiding in the opportunity for student-athletes to excel in the classroom and also in the community.  By doing this we will be a visual part in the Wentworth and local community as we provide outreach experience for our student-athletes.


During the last four academic years, Wentworth's SAAC participated in a variety of projects, including:

  • Hosted a campus-wide dodgeball tournament

  • Giveaways at various home events throughout the year

  • Collected Items for the troops in Iraq and Afghanistan

  • Aided Office of Housing and Residential Life in "Spirit Night"

  • Cleaned and re-organized Wentworth’s fitness center

  • Participated in NCAA Leadership Conference

  • Hosted Commonwealth Coast Conference SAAC Meetings


2015-2016 Wentworth SAAC Executive Board
Eric Iacaboni '17 (Men's Lacrosse), President (CCC SAAC Vice President)
Tim Elrick '18 (Baseball), Vice President
Kellie Messer '17 (Women's Basketball), Secretary
TBA, Social Media Coordinator
TBA, Utility Officer
TBA, Utility Officer
Sam Knollmeyer '18 (Men's Basketball), Utility Officer 

2015-2016 Wentworth SAAC Roster
Baseball:  Tim Elrick '18, Sam McManus '16
Men's Basketball:  Dan DeVaux '16, Sam Knollmeyer '18, Matthew Dean '17
Women's Basketball:  Kellie Messer '17
Cross Country:  Dan McSolla '18, Patrick Hopkins '18, David Ouellette '17, Jonah Eisman '19
 Golf:  Zach Sousa '17
Ice Hockey:  TBA
Men's Lacrosse:   Eric Iacaboni '17, Adam Dufault '18, Kevin Butler, '18 Jake Ollila '18
Women's Lacrosse:  Hayley Patton '16, Pam Mudge '16, Hunter Pattershall '16
Rowing:   Ben Peterson '16, Tim Baker '17
Men's Soccer:   Joe Kalil '18
Women's Soccer:  Heather MacDougall '18, Amanda Weinberger '17
Softball:  Vanessa Weymouth '18, Megan Berryman '18
Men's Tennis:  James Drum '16
Women's Tennis:  Nicole McColgan '16
Men's Volleyball:  Jake Reed '17, Collin Ritter '17
Women's Volleyball:   Griffin Sacco '17, Stephanie Nihan '17

Cheryl Aaron, Director of Athletics